Tags

, , , ,

Breakfast for dinner is a huge thing around here for two reasons:

1. The boys eat it.

2. It helps keep our budget in check.

Yup, we have breakfast for dinner about once a week here. Tonight I knew we’d be doing breakfast for dinner, but I wasn’t sure what. So I hopped on Pinterest and checked out my Recipe Board.

Lo and behold, I found a recipe I’d pinned a few weeks ago, but never got around to making – Toddler French Toast Sticks by Once a Month Mom.

They were delicious, and super easy! We used canned pumpkin in ours (since I went overboard at Thanksgiving and have four cans of the stuff in the pantry). It was delicious and they boys ate it up! These have the perfect amount of sweetness to them!

The recipe says to bake the sticks, but I tried baking them and cooked some on the stove top – the baked ones were much better!!

I have three more sets in the freezer ready to heat and serve, which is awesome, since sometimes Iain and I aren’t fully awake before breakfast while the coffee is brewing!

I love having recipes like this that I can serve, and then freeze the rest! Plus, by making these at home, rather than buying them frozen, I know what goes into them!

So now all I need to do is decide what to do with the rest of the canned pumpkin…

Have a blessed Easter and Passover weekend everyone!

